greywater in the garden

I have a greywater hose running from the washing machine to the garden so I can reuse the washing water on the vegies. Today the newly sprouted garlic needed a drink.

wp-1463403761502.jpeg

When I hooked up the complicated hose setup, it wasn’t working like it should so I investigated to find the problem.

wp-1463403799097.jpeg

The hose runs from the washing machine. (I use detergent without phosphorous so the greywater is ok to use on the garden.)

wp-1463403815223.jpeg

Out the back door.

wp-1463403827825.jpeg

Under the house.

wp-1463403863240.jpeg

Back out from the front of the house.

wp-1463403905830.jpeg

Past the wonky cherub and onto the paving.

wp-1463403918371.jpeg

Past the rainwater tank where Kyah the cat wanted to help. Then I found the culprit. There are 3┬áconnected 10m hoses to reach under the house. Kovo the new cat was captivated by the noise of water running through the hose. I haven’t connected the greywater runoff since he arrived and I think he may have dislodged one of the connections in his under house adventures.

wp-1463403853440.jpeg

Me going under the house to check is a weekend job, which I’m not looking forward to. In the meantime I watered the garlic plants from the rainwater tank. Today’s washing runoff soaked into the ground under the house and eventually it’ll soak down to the groundwater.

=^.^=

Leave a Reply

